ramips: add missing reset button for Nexx WT1520
authorINAGAKI Hiroshi <musashino.open@gmail.com>
Sat, 25 Nov 2017 16:42:50 +0000 (01:42 +0900)
committerMathias Kresin <dev@kresin.me>
Tue, 28 Nov 2017 19:59:02 +0000 (20:59 +0100)
This commit adds missing the GPIO key used as reset button.
Nexx WT1520 has a GPIO key for factory reset, but it's not defined in
WT1520.dtsi and cannot use it.

Drop the UART (full) from the device tree source file, it was never
used for this board. Adjust the kernel bootargs accordingly.

Signed-off-by: INAGAKI Hiroshi <musashino.open@gmail.com>
[add note about dropped UART (full) to the commit message]
Signed-off-by: Mathias Kresin <dev@kresin.me>
target/linux/ramips/dts/WT1520.dtsi

index 1031e22..95886d7 100644 (file)
@@ -1,5 +1,8 @@
 #include "rt5350.dtsi"
 
+#include <dt-bindings/gpio/gpio.h>
+#include <dt-bindings/input/input.h>
+
 / {
        compatible = "nexx,wt1520", "ralink,rt5350-soc";
 
                reg = <0x0 0x2000000>;
        };
 
-       chosen {
-               bootargs = "console=ttyS1,57600";
-       };
-};
+       gpio-keys-polled {
+               compatible = "gpio-keys-polled";
+               #address-cells = <1>;
+               #size-cells = <0>;
+               poll-interval = <20>;
 
-&uart {
-       pinctrl-names = "default";
-       pinctrl-0 = <&uartf_pins>;
-       status = "okay";
+               reset {
+                       label = "reset";
+                       gpios = <&gpio0 10 GPIO_ACTIVE_LOW>;
+                       linux,code = <KEY_RESTART>;
+               };
+       };
 };
 
 &pinctrl {
        state_default: pinctrl0 {
                gpio {
-                       ralink,group = "jtag";
+                       ralink,group = "jtag", "uartf";
                        ralink,function = "gpio";
                };
        };