imagebuilder: add package_list function
authorPaul Spooren <paul@spooren.de>
Tue, 13 Jun 2017 19:59:14 +0000 (21:59 +0200)
committerDaniel Golle <daniel@makrotopia.org>
Wed, 14 Jun 2017 22:36:08 +0000 (00:36 +0200)
The imagebuilder can now list all available packages by using make
package_list. This is usefull for scripts to retrieve a list of all
packages with versions (and size)

Signed-off-by: Paul Spooren <paul@spooren.de>
[daniel@makrotopia.org: fixed commit message]

target/imagebuilder/files/Makefile

index f0e2bd1..f8702b5 100644 (file)
@@ -111,13 +111,7 @@ _call_image: staging_dir/host/.prereq-build
        echo
        rm -rf $(TARGET_DIR)
        mkdir -p $(TARGET_DIR) $(BIN_DIR) $(TMP_DIR) $(DL_DIR)
-       if [ ! -f "$(PACKAGE_DIR)/Packages" ] || [ ! -f "$(PACKAGE_DIR)/Packages.gz" ] || [ "`find $(PACKAGE_DIR) -cnewer $(PACKAGE_DIR)/Packages.gz`" ]; then \
-               echo "Package list missing or not up-to-date, generating it.";\
-               $(MAKE) package_index; \
-       else \
-               mkdir -p $(TARGET_DIR)/tmp; \
-               $(OPKG) update || true; \
-       fi
+       $(MAKE) package_reload
        $(MAKE) package_install
 ifneq ($(USER_FILES),)
        $(MAKE) copy_files
@@ -135,6 +129,19 @@ package_index: FORCE
        ) >/dev/null 2>/dev/null
        $(OPKG) update || true
 
+package_reload:
+       if [ ! -f "$(PACKAGE_DIR)/Packages" ] || [ ! -f "$(PACKAGE_DIR)/Packages.gz" ] || [ "`find $(PACKAGE_DIR) -cnewer $(PACKAGE_DIR)/Packages.gz`" ]; then \
+               echo "Package list missing or not up-to-date, generating it.";\
+               $(MAKE) package_index; \
+       else \
+               mkdir -p $(TARGET_DIR)/tmp; \
+               $(OPKG) update || true; \
+       fi
+
+package_list: FORCE
+       @$(MAKE) -s package_reload
+       @$(OPKG) list --size 2>/dev/null | awk -F" - " '{printf "%s %s %s\n", $$1, $$2, $$3}'
+
 package_install: FORCE
        @echo
        @echo Installing packages...