kernel: speed up build system by getting rid of redundant work
authorFelix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
Thu, 16 Mar 2017 08:33:18 +0000 (09:33 +0100)
committerFelix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
Thu, 16 Mar 2017 18:14:09 +0000 (19:14 +0100)
KERNELRELEASE contains a $(shell) call which is evaluated over and over
again.
The call to checksyscalls.sh is unnecessary for LEDE and also takes a
few seconds to complete.

Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
include/kernel-defaults.mk

index 10bd67a..1c3b428 100644 (file)
@@ -23,7 +23,9 @@ KERNEL_MAKEOPTS := -C $(LINUX_DIR) \
        HOST_LOADLIBES="-L$(STAGING_DIR_HOST)/lib" \
        CONFIG_SHELL="$(BASH)" \
        $(if $(findstring c,$(OPENWRT_VERBOSE)),V=1,V='') \
-       $(if $(PKG_BUILD_ID),LDFLAGS_MODULE=--build-id=0x$(PKG_BUILD_ID))
+       $(if $(PKG_BUILD_ID),LDFLAGS_MODULE=--build-id=0x$(PKG_BUILD_ID)) \
+       KERNELRELEASE=$(LINUX_VERSION) \
+       cmd_syscalls=
 
 ifdef CONFIG_STRIP_KERNEL_EXPORTS
   KERNEL_MAKEOPTS += \