build: fix kernel refresh failure on first run
authorJonas Gorski <jonas.gorski@gmail.com>
Sat, 3 Jun 2017 11:17:16 +0000 (13:17 +0200)
committerJonas Gorski <jonas.gorski@gmail.com>
Sun, 4 Jun 2017 08:36:48 +0000 (10:36 +0200)
Override {HOST_}QUILT before making decisions based on it, else it will
cause target/linux/refresh to fail on first run.

Fixes: 36ba6237d6e3a23fbeadcc1812a892faa4b07cbe ("build: fix quilt for mixed package/host builds")
Signed-off-by: Jonas Gorski <jonas.gorski@gmail.com>
include/quilt.mk

index 03d19bf..7f525e2 100644 (file)
@@ -8,6 +8,11 @@ ifeq ($(TARGET_BUILD),1)
   PKG_BUILD_DIR:=$(LINUX_DIR)
 endif
 
+ifneq ($(filter host-refresh refresh,$(MAKECMDGOALS)),)
+  override QUILT=1
+  override HOST_QUILT=1
+endif
+
 ifneq ($(PKG_BUILD_DIR),)
   QUILT?=$(if $(wildcard $(PKG_BUILD_DIR)/.quilt_used),y)
   ifneq ($(QUILT),)
@@ -36,11 +41,6 @@ FILES_DIR?=./files
 HOST_PATCH_DIR?=$(PATCH_DIR)
 HOST_FILES_DIR?=$(FILES_DIR)
 
-ifneq ($(filter host-refresh refresh,$(MAKECMDGOALS)),)
-  override QUILT=1
-  override HOST_QUILT=1
-endif
-
 QUILT_CMD:=quilt --quiltrc=-
 
 define filter_series