base-files: change /var link from /tmp to tmp
authorAlexander Couzens <lynxis@fe80.eu>
Thu, 15 Mar 2018 18:06:59 +0000 (19:06 +0100)
committerAlexander Couzens <lynxis@fe80.eu>
Thu, 5 Apr 2018 09:48:34 +0000 (11:48 +0200)
Some packages are already using $(1)/var on package install.
On multiuser systems this breaks the build when multiple
users build OpenWrt.

Signed-off-by: Alexander Couzens <lynxis@fe80.eu>
package/base-files/Makefile

index f4505d6..37f0e1e 100644 (file)
@@ -171,7 +171,7 @@ define Package/base-files/install
        mkdir -p $(1)/root
        $(LN) /proc/mounts $(1)/etc/mtab
        rm -f $(1)/var
-       $(LN) /tmp $(1)/var
+       $(LN) tmp $(1)/var
        mkdir -p $(1)/etc
        $(LN) /tmp/resolv.conf /tmp/TZ /tmp/localtime $(1)/etc/