base-files: reset LED state
authorJo-Philipp Wich <jo@mein.io>
Tue, 7 Jun 2016 20:58:22 +0000 (22:58 +0200)
committerJo-Philipp Wich <jo@mein.io>
Tue, 7 Jun 2016 21:01:58 +0000 (23:01 +0200)
Attempt to reset all LED states before applying the UCI configuration to
avoid leaving disabled LEDs behind in lingering glowing state, e.g. when
changing the sysfs entry in the config from one hardware LED to another.

Signed-off-by: Jo-Philipp Wich <jo@mein.io>
package/base-files/files/etc/init.d/led

index d1521a9..a6be788 100755 (executable)
@@ -103,6 +103,12 @@ load_led() {
 
 start() {
        [ -e /sys/class/leds/ ] && {
+               local led
+               for led in /sys/class/leds/*; do
+                       [ -e "$led/trigger" ] && echo "none" > "$led/trigger"
+                       [ -e "$led/brightness" ] && echo "0" > "$led/brightness"
+               done
+
                config_load system
                config_foreach load_led led
        }