ramips: properly map pvid for vlans with remapped vid on mt7530/762x switches
authorJo-Philipp Wich <jo@mein.io>
Tue, 13 Feb 2018 14:37:49 +0000 (15:37 +0100)
committerJo-Philipp Wich <jo@mein.io>
Wed, 14 Feb 2018 15:43:30 +0000 (16:43 +0100)
Currently, untagged port primary vlan IDs are set to the VLAN table index,
and not the actual VLAN ID, breaking configurations with IDs deviating from
the VLAN index.

Fix the issue by resolving the per-port pvid property to the target VLAN ID
value before committing to the hardware.

Fixes FS#991, FS#1147, FS#1341

Signed-off-by: Jo-Philipp Wich <jo@mein.io>
target/linux/ramips/files-4.9/drivers/net/ethernet/mtk/mt7530.c

index e61f9fd..21f8926 100644 (file)
@@ -616,10 +616,16 @@ mt7530_apply_config(struct switch_dev *dev)
 
        /* Port Default PVID */
        for (i = 0; i < MT7530_NUM_PORTS; i++) {
+               int vlan = priv->port_entries[i].pvid;
+               u16 pvid = 0;
                u32 val;
+
+               if (vlan < MT7530_NUM_VLANS && priv->vlan_entries[vlan].member)
+                       pvid = priv->vlan_entries[vlan].vid;
+
                val = mt7530_r32(priv, REG_ESW_PORT_PPBV1(i));
                val &= ~0xfff;
-               val |= priv->port_entries[i].pvid;
+               val |= pvid;
                mt7530_w32(priv, REG_ESW_PORT_PPBV1(i), val);
        }