linux: do not autoload sdhci.ko as sdhci-pltfm.ko already depends on it
authorJo-Philipp Wich <jo@mein.io>
Tue, 6 Dec 2016 16:09:34 +0000 (17:09 +0100)
committerJo-Philipp Wich <jo@mein.io>
Wed, 14 Dec 2016 17:41:21 +0000 (18:41 +0100)
Currently, installing kmod-sdhci fails with "sdhci is already loaded" since
"sdhci.ko" is inserted explicitely first, the implicitely loaded again when
"sdhci-pltfm.ko" is inserted as the latter depends on the former.

Remove the explicit autoprobe of "sdhci.ko" to fix the postinstall script.

Acked-by: John Crispin <john@phrozen.org>
Signed-off-by: Jo-Philipp Wich <jo@mein.io>
package/kernel/linux/modules/other.mk

index c22f572..0c96969 100644 (file)
@@ -384,7 +384,7 @@ define KernelPackage/sdhci
        $(LINUX_DIR)/drivers/mmc/host/sdhci.ko \
        $(LINUX_DIR)/drivers/mmc/host/sdhci-pltfm.ko
 
-  AUTOLOAD:=$(call AutoProbe,sdhci sdhci-pltfm,1)
+  AUTOLOAD:=$(call AutoProbe,sdhci-pltfm,1)
 endef
 
 define KernelPackage/sdhci/description