kernel: move DRM_DEBUG_* symbols to generic config
authorStijn Tintel <stijn@linux-ipv6.be>
Sun, 14 Jan 2018 18:06:55 +0000 (20:06 +0200)
committerStijn Tintel <stijn@linux-ipv6.be>
Sun, 14 Jan 2018 18:15:01 +0000 (20:15 +0200)
While working on a new target (meson), the kernel build failed due to
missing DRM_DEBUG_MM_SELFTEST symbol. This can potentially happen on all
targets that enable DRM drivers in the kernel config or via kmod
packages, so add it to the generic config and remove it from x86
subtarget configs, together with DRM_DEBUG_MM.

Signed-off-by: Stijn Tintel <stijn@linux-ipv6.be>
target/linux/generic/config-4.14
target/linux/x86/generic/config-default
target/linux/x86/legacy/config-default

index 7b9f8d0..5e6547e 100644 (file)
@@ -1140,6 +1140,8 @@ CONFIG_DQL=y
 # CONFIG_DRM_BOCHS is not set
 # CONFIG_DRM_CIRRUS_QEMU is not set
 # CONFIG_DRM_DP_AUX_CHARDEV is not set
+# CONFIG_DRM_DEBUG_MM is not set
+# CONFIG_DRM_DEBUG_MM_SELFTEST is not set
 # CONFIG_DRM_DUMB_VGA_DAC is not set
 # CONFIG_DRM_ETNAVIV is not set
 # CONFIG_DRM_EXYNOS is not set
index c7e7ed3..327e7c6 100644 (file)
@@ -72,8 +72,6 @@ CONFIG_DRM_AMDGPU=y
 # CONFIG_DRM_AMD_ACP is not set
 CONFIG_DRM_BOCHS=y
 CONFIG_DRM_BRIDGE=y
-# CONFIG_DRM_DEBUG_MM is not set
-# CONFIG_DRM_DEBUG_MM_SELFTEST is not set
 CONFIG_DRM_FBDEV_EMULATION=y
 CONFIG_DRM_FBDEV_OVERALLOC=100
 # CONFIG_DRM_GMA500 is not set
index a438eed..d1a4e81 100644 (file)
@@ -58,8 +58,6 @@ CONFIG_DRM_AMDGPU=y
 # CONFIG_DRM_AMD_ACP is not set
 CONFIG_DRM_BOCHS=y
 CONFIG_DRM_BRIDGE=y
-# CONFIG_DRM_DEBUG_MM is not set
-# CONFIG_DRM_DEBUG_MM_SELFTEST is not set
 CONFIG_DRM_FBDEV_EMULATION=y
 CONFIG_DRM_FBDEV_OVERALLOC=100
 # CONFIG_DRM_GMA500 is not set