dnsmasq: restore ability to include/exclude raw device names
authorJo-Philipp Wich <jo@mein.io>
Mon, 10 Jul 2017 08:53:29 +0000 (10:53 +0200)
committerJo-Philipp Wich <jo@mein.io>
Wed, 25 Oct 2017 07:57:58 +0000 (09:57 +0200)
Commit 5cd88f4 "dnsmasq: remove use of uci state for getting network ifname"
broke the ability to specify unmanaged network device names for inclusion
and exclusion in the uci configuration.

Restore support for raw device names by falling back to the input value
when "network_get_device" yields no result.

Fixes FS#876.

Signed-off-by: Jo-Philipp Wich <jo@mein.io>
(cherry picked from commit a89c36b50875e61c790113d3adee10621575788a)

package/network/services/dnsmasq/Makefile
package/network/services/dnsmasq/files/dnsmasq.init

index 94fd702..8eed542 100644 (file)
@@ -9,7 +9,7 @@ include $(TOPDIR)/rules.mk
 
 PKG_NAME:=dnsmasq
 PKG_VERSION:=2.78
-PKG_RELEASE:=1
+PKG_RELEASE:=2
 
 PKG_SOURCE:=$(PKG_NAME)-$(PKG_VERSION).tar.xz
 PKG_SOURCE_URL:=http://thekelleys.org.uk/dnsmasq/
index a762cd3..1ecbb3c 100644 (file)
@@ -116,12 +116,12 @@ append_ipset() {
 }
 
 append_interface() {
-       network_get_device ifname "$1" || return
+       network_get_device ifname "$1" || ifname="$1"
        xappend "--interface=$ifname"
 }
 
 append_notinterface() {
-       network_get_device ifname "$1" || return
+       network_get_device ifname "$1" || ifname="$1"
        xappend "--except-interface=$ifname"
 }