scripts: ipkg-build: do not require git or svn
authorJo-Philipp Wich <jo@mein.io>
Mon, 15 Aug 2016 11:27:11 +0000 (13:27 +0200)
committerJo-Philipp Wich <jo@mein.io>
Mon, 15 Aug 2016 11:33:32 +0000 (13:33 +0200)
Move the "which svn" and "which git" calls next to the timestamp commands
using those tools to not prematurely fail on systems where svn or git are
not present.

Signed-off-by: Jo-Philipp Wich <jo@mein.io>
scripts/ipkg-build

index e026c7a..845a6ed 100755 (executable)
@@ -13,14 +13,14 @@ version=1.0
 FIND="$(which find)"
 FIND="${FIND:-$(which gfind)}"
 TAR="${TAR:-$(which tar)}"
-SVN="$(which svn)"
-GIT="$(which git)"
 GZIP="$(which gzip)"
 
 # look up date of last commit
 if [ -d "$TOPDIR/.git" ]; then
+       GIT="$(which git)"
        TIMESTAMP=$(cd $TOPDIR; $GIT log -1 -s --format=%ci)
 elif [ -d "$TOPDIR/.svn" ]; then
+       SVN="$(which svn)"
        TIMESTAMP=$($SVN info "$TOPDIR" | sed -n "s/^Last Changed Date: \(.*\)/\1/p")
 else
        TIMESTAMP=$(date)