build: Fix not altering KERNELRELEASE for external kernel
authorHauke Mehrtens <hauke@hauke-m.de>
Sun, 18 Jun 2017 21:27:51 +0000 (23:27 +0200)
committerFelix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
Mon, 19 Jun 2017 18:39:33 +0000 (20:39 +0200)
When an external kernel tree is used the version should not get
modified by the LEDE build scripts. This was added by Florian some time
ago.
The commit 0aed054becb21439 ("build: add KERNEL_MAKE and
KERNEL_MAKE_FLAGS variables and move to kernel.mk") breaks this feature
introduced in b6746a6ffb73 ("include: Do not alter KERNELRELEASE for
external/git kernels").

Signed-off-by: Hauke Mehrtens <hauke@hauke-m.de>
include/kernel.mk

index 464c945..7674f0d 100644 (file)
@@ -108,11 +108,10 @@ KERNEL_MAKE_FLAGS := \
        CONFIG_SHELL="$(BASH)" \
        $(if $(findstring c,$(OPENWRT_VERBOSE)),V=1,V='') \
        $(if $(PKG_BUILD_ID),LDFLAGS_MODULE=--build-id=0x$(PKG_BUILD_ID)) \
-       KERNELRELEASE=$(LINUX_VERSION) \
        cmd_syscalls=
 
 ifeq ($(call qstrip,$(CONFIG_EXTERNAL_KERNEL_TREE))$(call qstrip,$(CONFIG_KERNEL_GIT_CLONE_URI)),)
-  KERNEL_MAKEOPTS += \
+  KERNEL_MAKE_FLAGS += \
        KERNELRELEASE=$(LINUX_VERSION)
 endif