Revert "kernel: do not try to probe builtin modules on empty kmod package install"
authorJo-Philipp Wich <jo@mein.io>
Fri, 21 Jul 2017 16:53:07 +0000 (18:53 +0200)
committerJo-Philipp Wich <jo@mein.io>
Fri, 21 Jul 2017 16:55:19 +0000 (18:55 +0200)
This change currently causes some issues with loading out of tree kernel modules
so revert that commit for now.

Reverts commit 34c01e68b5d6b06ce3794ef0e2b06e81ec3ce8ca. Fixes FS#919.

Signed-off-by: Jo-Philipp Wich <jo@mein.io>
include/kernel.mk

index d780ef0..7674f0d 100644 (file)
@@ -136,7 +136,6 @@ define ModuleAutoLoad
                local mod; \
                shift 2; \
                for mod in $$$$$$$$mods; do \
-                       [ -e $(2)/$(MODULES_SUBDIR)/$$$$$$$$mod.ko ] || continue; \
                        mkdir -p $(2)/etc/modules.d; \
                        echo "$$$$$$$$mod" >> $(2)/etc/modules.d/$(1); \
                done; \
@@ -155,7 +154,6 @@ define ModuleAutoLoad
                local mod; \
                shift 3; \
                for mod in $$$$$$$$mods; do \
-                       [ -e $(2)/$(MODULES_SUBDIR)/$$$$$$$$mod.ko ] || continue; \
                        mkdir -p $(2)/etc/modules.d; \
                        echo "$$$$$$$$mod" >> $(2)/etc/modules.d/$$$$$$$$priority-$(1); \
                done; \