uboot-lantiq: Enable TFTP PUT support for backups
authorCarl-Daniel Hailfinger <c-d.hailfinger.devel.2006@gmx.net>
Sat, 12 Aug 2017 17:04:52 +0000 (19:04 +0200)
committerJohn Crispin <john@phrozen.org>
Fri, 18 Aug 2017 16:47:27 +0000 (18:47 +0200)
Backing up the current firmware from U-Boot over serial can take hours.
Booting a working Linux image for backup purposes is not always an option.
Using the tftpput command in U-Boot is the fastest and easiest way.

tftpput will upload the contents of a memory region to the TFTP server.
The IP address of the server is stored in the serverip variable.

Usage:
tftpput <memaddr> <length> <filename>

Example for a complete flash backup of an o2 Box 6431 (VGV7510KW22):
VGV7510KW22 # tftpput 0xB0000000 0x1000000 o2boxbackup.bin

Signed-off-by: Carl-Daniel Hailfinger <c-d.hailfinger.devel.2006@gmx.net>
package/boot/uboot-lantiq/patches/0022-MIPS-lantiq-add-default-openwrt-config.patch

index 3b50c98..20bff44 100644 (file)
@@ -8,7 +8,7 @@ Signed-off-by: Daniel Schwierzeck <daniel.schwierzeck@gmail.com>
 
 --- /dev/null
 +++ b/include/configs/openwrt-lantiq-common.h
-@@ -0,0 +1,39 @@
+@@ -0,0 +1,40 @@
 +/*
 + * Copyright (C) 2013 Luka Perkov <luka@openwrt.org>
 + *
@@ -21,6 +21,7 @@ Signed-off-by: Daniel Schwierzeck <daniel.schwierzeck@gmail.com>
 +/* Commands */
 +#if defined(CONFIG_LTQ_SUPPORT_ETHERNET)
 +#define CONFIG_CMD_PING
++#define CONFIG_CMD_TFTPPUT
 +#endif
 +
 +/* Compression */