firewall: update to latest git HEAD and build with LTO
authorHans Dedecker <dedeckeh@gmail.com>
Fri, 25 May 2018 12:29:58 +0000 (14:29 +0200)
committerJo-Philipp Wich <jo@mein.io>
Thu, 26 Jul 2018 06:49:52 +0000 (08:49 +0200)
Reduces .ipk size on MIPS from 41.6k to 41.1k

Changes:

  30463d0 zones: add interface/subnet bound LOG rules
  0e77bf2 options: treat time strings as UTC times
  d2bbeb7 firewall3: make reject types selectable by user
  aa8846b ubus: avoid dumping interface state with NULL message

Cherry picked and squashed from commits:

  a3f2451fba firewall: update to latest git HEAD
  433d71e73e fw3: update to latest git HEAD
  ef96d1e34a firewall: compile with LTO enabled
  1e83f775a3 firewall3: update to latest git HEAD
  3ee2c76ae0 firewall: update to latest git HEAD

Signed-off-by: Hans Dedecker <dedeckeh@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: John Crispin <john@phrozen.org>
Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
Signed-off-by: Jo-Philipp Wich <jo@mein.io>
package/network/config/firewall/Makefile

index 686d93d..010c5aa 100644 (file)
@@ -13,9 +13,9 @@ PKG_RELEASE:=1
 
 PKG_SOURCE_PROTO:=git
 PKG_SOURCE_URL=$(PROJECT_GIT)/project/firewall3.git
-PKG_SOURCE_DATE:=2018-05-14
-PKG_SOURCE_VERSION:=b45e162eca2c6e913318c4552643aae2a973ae3a
-PKG_MIRROR_HASH:=bdc6be90a94669817cf1543b814da7b5cd10eac3f5096533e0336352ff132d16
+PKG_SOURCE_DATE:=2018-07-26
+PKG_SOURCE_VERSION:=aa8846bb101054392b81f09bade120c021695892
+PKG_MIRROR_HASH:=cc2ff632744bdefbc64ad11dc18944b44af006c986367a28d6483ade6012effa
 PKG_MAINTAINER:=Jo-Philipp Wich <jo@mein.io>
 PKG_LICENSE:=ISC
 
@@ -40,8 +40,8 @@ define Package/firewall/conffiles
 /etc/firewall.user
 endef
 
-TARGET_CFLAGS += -ffunction-sections -fdata-sections
-TARGET_LDFLAGS += -Wl,--gc-sections
+TARGET_CFLAGS += -ffunction-sections -fdata-sections -flto
+TARGET_LDFLAGS += -Wl,--gc-sections -flto
 CMAKE_OPTIONS += $(if $(CONFIG_IPV6),,-DDISABLE_IPV6=1)
 
 define Package/firewall/install