scripts/feeds: add support for git feeds with submodules
authorFelix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
Wed, 25 Apr 2018 09:31:48 +0000 (11:31 +0200)
committerFelix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
Fri, 27 Apr 2018 13:19:19 +0000 (15:19 +0200)
Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
scripts/feeds

index f49cdb3..437af03 100755 (executable)
@@ -133,6 +133,7 @@ my %update_method = (
                'init_commit'   => "git clone '%s' '%s' && cd '%s' && git checkout -b '%s' '%s' && cd -",
                'update'        => "git pull --ff",
                'update_force'  => "git pull --ff || (git reset --hard HEAD; git pull --ff; exit 1)",
+               'post_update'   => "git submodule update --init --recursive",
                'controldir'    => ".git",
                'revision'      => "git rev-parse --short HEAD | tr -d '\n'"},
        'src-git-full' => {
@@ -141,6 +142,7 @@ my %update_method = (
                'init_commit'   => "git clone '%s' '%s' && cd '%s' && git checkout -b '%s' '%s' && cd -",
                'update'        => "git pull --ff",
                'update_force'  => "git pull --ff || (git reset --hard HEAD; git pull --ff; exit 1)",
+               'post_update'   => "git submodule update --init --recursive",
                'controldir'    => ".git",
                'revision'      => "git rev-parse --short HEAD | tr -d '\n'"},
        'src-gitsvn' => {
@@ -197,6 +199,10 @@ sub update_feed_via($$$$$) {
                }
                system("cd '$safepath'; $update_cmd") == 0 or return 1;
        }
+       if ($m->{'post_update'}) {
+               my $cmd = $m->{'post_update'};
+               system("cd '$safepath'; $cmd") == 0 or return 1;
+       }
 
        return 0;
 }