kernel: Restrict dmesg output to root.
authorRosen Penev <rosenp@gmail.com>
Fri, 30 Mar 2018 22:18:02 +0000 (15:18 -0700)
committerJohn Crispin <john@phrozen.org>
Mon, 30 Apr 2018 07:01:33 +0000 (09:01 +0200)
In typical OpenWrt setups, there are no other users that have a shell spawned for them by default.

This can be overriden by the kernel.dmesg_output syssctl.

Signed-off-by: Rosen Penev <rosenp@gmail.com>
target/linux/generic/config-3.18
target/linux/generic/config-4.14
target/linux/generic/config-4.4
target/linux/generic/config-4.9

index 0424553..0f66960 100644 (file)
@@ -3284,7 +3284,7 @@ CONFIG_SCSI_PROC_FS=y
 # CONFIG_SECCOMP is not set
 # CONFIG_SECURITY is not set
 # CONFIG_SECURITYFS is not set
-# CONFIG_SECURITY_DMESG_RESTRICT is not set
+CONFIG_SECURITY_DMESG_RESTRICT=y
 # CONFIG_SEEQ8005 is not set
 CONFIG_SELECT_MEMORY_MODEL=y
 # CONFIG_SENSORS_ABITUGURU is not set
index c9ee88c..f6bbc59 100644 (file)
@@ -3998,7 +3998,7 @@ CONFIG_SCSI_PROC_FS=y
 CONFIG_SECTION_MISMATCH_WARN_ONLY=y
 # CONFIG_SECURITY is not set
 # CONFIG_SECURITYFS is not set
-# CONFIG_SECURITY_DMESG_RESTRICT is not set
+CONFIG_SECURITY_DMESG_RESTRICT=y
 CONFIG_SELECT_MEMORY_MODEL=y
 # CONFIG_SENSORS_ABITUGURU is not set
 # CONFIG_SENSORS_ABITUGURU3 is not set
index 3285000..d29f27d 100644 (file)
@@ -3423,7 +3423,7 @@ CONFIG_SCSI_PROC_FS=y
 CONFIG_SECTION_MISMATCH_WARN_ONLY=y
 # CONFIG_SECURITY is not set
 # CONFIG_SECURITYFS is not set
-# CONFIG_SECURITY_DMESG_RESTRICT is not set
+CONFIG_SECURITY_DMESG_RESTRICT=y
 CONFIG_SELECT_MEMORY_MODEL=y
 # CONFIG_SENSORS_ABITUGURU is not set
 # CONFIG_SENSORS_ABITUGURU3 is not set
index 3f050c2..1cc607d 100644 (file)
@@ -3766,7 +3766,7 @@ CONFIG_SCSI_PROC_FS=y
 CONFIG_SECTION_MISMATCH_WARN_ONLY=y
 # CONFIG_SECURITY is not set
 # CONFIG_SECURITYFS is not set
-# CONFIG_SECURITY_DMESG_RESTRICT is not set
+CONFIG_SECURITY_DMESG_RESTRICT=y
 CONFIG_SELECT_MEMORY_MODEL=y
 # CONFIG_SENSORS_ABITUGURU is not set
 # CONFIG_SENSORS_ABITUGURU3 is not set