kernel: enable CRASH_DUMP on supported platforms
authorDaniel Golle <daniel@makrotopia.org>
Fri, 19 May 2017 22:20:35 +0000 (00:20 +0200)
committerDaniel Golle <daniel@makrotopia.org>
Fri, 19 May 2017 22:26:03 +0000 (00:26 +0200)
While we have CRASHLOG on MIPS it makes sense to support 'classic'
kexec-based CRASH_DUMP on x86 and arm platforms.

Signed-off-by: Daniel Golle <daniel@makrotopia.org>
config/Config-kernel.in

index f65e3da..ebc8e1f 100644 (file)
@@ -231,6 +231,16 @@ config KERNEL_RELAY
 config KERNEL_KEXEC
        bool "Enable kexec support"
 
+config KERNEL_PROC_VMCORE
+       bool
+
+config KERNEL_CRASH_DUMP
+       depends on i386 || x86_64 || arm || armeb
+       select KERNEL_KEXEC
+       select KERNEL_PROC_VMCORE
+       bool "Enable support for kexec crashdump"
+       default y
+
 config USE_RFKILL
        bool "Enable rfkill support"
        default RFKILL_SUPPORT