hostapd: enable support for logging wpa_printf messages to syslog
authorRafał Miłecki <rafal@milecki.pl>
Mon, 30 Jan 2017 06:31:59 +0000 (07:31 +0100)
committerRafał Miłecki <rafal@milecki.pl>
Tue, 31 Jan 2017 12:55:26 +0000 (13:55 +0100)
This will allow starting hostapd with the new -s parameter and finally
read all (error) messages from the syslog.

Signed-off-by: Rafał Miłecki <rafal@milecki.pl>
package/network/services/hostapd/files/hostapd-full.config
package/network/services/hostapd/files/hostapd-mini.config

index e388109..4a2e87c 100644 (file)
@@ -146,6 +146,9 @@ CONFIG_IEEE80211AC=y
 # code is not needed.
 #CONFIG_NO_STDOUT_DEBUG=y
 
+# Send debug messages to syslog instead of stdout
+CONFIG_DEBUG_SYSLOG=y
+
 # Remove support for RADIUS accounting
 #CONFIG_NO_ACCOUNTING=y
 
index 8baff18..2bd7d23 100644 (file)
@@ -142,6 +142,9 @@ CONFIG_IEEE80211AC=y
 # code is not needed.
 #CONFIG_NO_STDOUT_DEBUG=y
 
+# Send debug messages to syslog instead of stdout
+CONFIG_DEBUG_SYSLOG=y
+
 # Remove support for RADIUS accounting
 CONFIG_NO_ACCOUNTING=y