sparse: update to support llvm 3.5.0
authorStefan Sydow <stefan.sydow@tu-berlin.de>
Thu, 9 Jun 2016 11:24:39 +0000 (13:24 +0200)
committerJo-Philipp Wich <jo@mein.io>
Mon, 13 Jun 2016 10:49:34 +0000 (12:49 +0200)
sparse-0.5.0 won't link against lvm 3.5.0 as "llvm-config --libs" does not
include system libs like pthreads. This problem got fixed but not released
yet, so we need to fetch from their git repo.

Signed-off-by: Stefan Sydow <stefan.sydow@tu-berlin.de>
tools/sparse/Makefile

index 6cdeed5..d5cc846 100644 (file)
@@ -5,11 +5,14 @@
 include $(TOPDIR)/rules.mk
 
 PKG_NAME:=sparse
-PKG_VERSION:=0.5.0
+PKG_VERSION:=0.5-git40791b94
+
+PKG_SOURCE_PROTO:=git
+PKG_SOURCE_URL:=git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/devel/sparse/sparse.git
+PKG_SOURCE_VERSION:=40791b94c56b1a6da2a0ddeb1f9d5c9d64de8f93
+PKG_SOURCE_SUBDIR:=$(PKG_NAME)-$(PKG_VERSION)
 
 PKG_SOURCE:=$(PKG_NAME)-$(PKG_VERSION).tar.xz
-PKG_SOURCE_URL:=@KERNEL/software/devel/sparse/dist/
-PKG_MD5SUM:=68bc834c57836251fbee55a7707bab39
 
 PKG_BUILD_PARALLEL:=1