kernel: enable CONFIG_ADVISE_SYSCALLS
authorRosen Penev <rosenp@gmail.com>
Sun, 15 Oct 2017 00:07:19 +0000 (17:07 -0700)
committerJo-Philipp Wich <jo@mein.io>
Thu, 26 Oct 2017 22:45:32 +0000 (00:45 +0200)
Without this, posix_[fm]advise does not work. This causes issues with
btrfs-progs, which uses fadvise to drop caches.

Signed-off-by: Rosen Penev <rosenp@gmail.com>
target/linux/generic/config-4.9

index 4d2c911..9512e49 100644 (file)
@@ -90,7 +90,7 @@ CONFIG_32BIT=y
 # CONFIG_ADM6996_PHY is not set
 # CONFIG_ADM8211 is not set
 # CONFIG_ADT7316 is not set
-# CONFIG_ADVISE_SYSCALLS is not set
+CONFIG_ADVISE_SYSCALLS=y
 # CONFIG_ADXRS450 is not set
 CONFIG_AEABI=y
 # CONFIG_AFE4403 is not set