Revert "kernel: ar8327/ar8337: disable ARL access code to avoid lockups (FS#384)"
authorStijn Tintel <stijn@linux-ipv6.be>
Wed, 22 Feb 2017 10:42:36 +0000 (11:42 +0100)
committerStijn Tintel <stijn@linux-ipv6.be>
Wed, 22 Feb 2017 10:56:27 +0000 (11:56 +0100)
This reverts commit ec1a695daa7390a6c24e3b28d3956f194cba2cb5.

Revert the workaround, the problem was properly fixed in
237454991618e0e8b7ceb8a8a2a43fca12c1a454.

Signed-off-by: Stijn Tintel <stijn@linux-ipv6.be>
target/linux/generic/files/drivers/net/phy/ar8327.c

index 9b40cd7..8e67f4b 100644 (file)
@@ -1028,7 +1028,6 @@ ar8327_sw_get_eee(struct switch_dev *dev,
        return 0;
 }
 
-#if 0
 static void
 ar8327_wait_atu_ready(struct ar8xxx_priv *priv, u16 r2, u16 r1)
 {
@@ -1100,7 +1099,6 @@ static void ar8327_get_arl_entry(struct ar8xxx_priv *priv,
                break;
        }
 }
-#endif
 
 static int
 ar8327_sw_hw_apply(struct switch_dev *dev)
@@ -1401,9 +1399,7 @@ const struct ar8xxx_chip ar8327_chip = {
        .vtu_load_vlan = ar8327_vtu_load_vlan,
        .phy_fixup = ar8327_phy_fixup,
        .set_mirror_regs = ar8327_set_mirror_regs,
-#if 0
        .get_arl_entry = ar8327_get_arl_entry,
-#endif
        .sw_hw_apply = ar8327_sw_hw_apply,
 
        .num_mibs = ARRAY_SIZE(ar8236_mibs),
@@ -1438,9 +1434,7 @@ const struct ar8xxx_chip ar8337_chip = {
        .vtu_load_vlan = ar8327_vtu_load_vlan,
        .phy_fixup = ar8327_phy_fixup,
        .set_mirror_regs = ar8327_set_mirror_regs,
-#if 0
        .get_arl_entry = ar8327_get_arl_entry,
-#endif
        .sw_hw_apply = ar8327_sw_hw_apply,
 
        .num_mibs = ARRAY_SIZE(ar8236_mibs),