rpcd: fix init script reload action
authorJo-Philipp Wich <jo@mein.io>
Thu, 6 Jun 2019 09:27:11 +0000 (11:27 +0200)
committerJo-Philipp Wich <jo@mein.io>
Thu, 6 Jun 2019 09:29:15 +0000 (11:29 +0200)
Drop the legacy start() and stop() procedures and define a proper
reload signal action instead.

Signed-off-by: Jo-Philipp Wich <jo@mein.io>
(cherry picked from commit f664d560df8e59f8d368273990462bba85a09668)

package/system/rpcd/Makefile
package/system/rpcd/files/rpcd.init

index 14cbdaf..04155e6 100644 (file)
@@ -8,7 +8,7 @@
 include $(TOPDIR)/rules.mk
 
 PKG_NAME:=rpcd
-PKG_RELEASE:=1
+PKG_RELEASE:=2
 
 PKG_SOURCE_PROTO:=git
 PKG_SOURCE_URL=$(PROJECT_GIT)/project/rpcd.git
index 0a37ee1..4a31aa0 100755 (executable)
@@ -15,10 +15,7 @@ start_service() {
        procd_close_instance
 }
 
-stop() {
-       service_stop /sbin/rpcd
+reload_service() {
+       procd_send_signal rpcd
 }
 
-reload() {
-       service_reload /sbin/rpcd
-}