base-files: don't overwrite model name set by target
authorMathias Kresin <dev@kresin.me>
Sat, 28 Jan 2017 15:19:35 +0000 (16:19 +0100)
committerMathias Kresin <dev@kresin.me>
Mon, 30 Jan 2017 07:55:41 +0000 (08:55 +0100)
The condition is always true due to the literal string followed the
-n test parameter. A model name set by target scripts always gets
overwritten this way.

Change the condition to check for an already existing destination file
as it was before 5e85ae9 ("base-files: fix error message during boot").

Signed-off-by: Mathias Kresin <dev@kresin.me>
package/base-files/files/lib/preinit/10_sysinfo

index be1e6ae..65b5096 100644 (file)
@@ -3,7 +3,7 @@ do_sysinfo_generic() {
        mkdir -p /tmp/sysinfo
        [ -e /tmp/sysinfo/board_name ] || \
                echo "$(strings /proc/device-tree/compatible | head -1)" > /tmp/sysinfo/board_name
-       [ -n /tmp/sysinfo/model -a -e /proc/device-tree/model ] && \
+       [ ! -e /tmp/sysinfo/model -a -e /proc/device-tree/model ] && \
                echo "$(cat /proc/device-tree/model)" > /tmp/sysinfo/model
 }