ath79: use board name in LED migrations
authorAdrian Schmutzler <freifunk@adrianschmutzler.de>
Tue, 17 Sep 2019 12:42:59 +0000 (14:42 +0200)
committerJohn Crispin <john@phrozen.org>
Mon, 21 Oct 2019 12:11:47 +0000 (14:11 +0200)
Several devices added to LED migration script will just have their
(old) board name converted to tp-link.

By using a variable for this, the amount of code in the migration
script can be reduced and the chance for typos is reduced.

This patch also introduces the marker for beginning of a pattern
"^" to the regex, so the match is more specific.

Signed-off-by: Adrian Schmutzler <freifunk@adrianschmutzler.de>
target/linux/ath79/base-files/etc/uci-defaults/04_led_migration

index b1afd0e..4e4e91c 100644 (file)
@@ -4,6 +4,7 @@
 . /lib/functions/migrations.sh
 
 board=$(board_name)
+boardonly="${board##*,}"
 
 case "$board" in
 engenius,epg5000)
@@ -12,11 +13,9 @@ engenius,epg5000)
 tplink,archer-c7-v2)
        migrate_leds ":blue:=:green:"
        ;;
-tplink,archer-c7-v4)
-       migrate_leds "archer-c7-v4:=tp-link:"
-       ;;
+tplink,archer-c7-v4|\
 tplink,archer-c7-v5)
-       migrate_leds "archer-c7-v5:=tp-link:"
+       migrate_leds "^$boardonly:=tp-link:"
        ;;
 tplink,re355-v1)
        migrate_leds "re355:=tp-link:"