dnsmasq: remove creation of /etc/ethers
authorHans Dedecker <dedeckeh@gmail.com>
Sun, 19 Aug 2018 18:52:00 +0000 (20:52 +0200)
committerHans Dedecker <dedeckeh@gmail.com>
Tue, 21 Aug 2018 13:55:10 +0000 (15:55 +0200)
Remove creation of file /etc/ethers in dnsmasq init script as the
file is now created by default in the base-files package by
commit fa3301a28e

Signed-off-by: Hans Dedecker <dedeckeh@gmail.com>
package/network/services/dnsmasq/Makefile
package/network/services/dnsmasq/files/dnsmasq.init

index 57d1af6..4dd4e9d 100644 (file)
@@ -9,7 +9,7 @@ include $(TOPDIR)/rules.mk
 
 PKG_NAME:=dnsmasq
 PKG_VERSION:=2.80test3
-PKG_RELEASE:=1
+PKG_RELEASE:=2
 
 PKG_SOURCE:=$(PKG_NAME)-$(PKG_VERSION).tar.xz
 PKG_SOURCE_URL:=http://thekelleys.org.uk/dnsmasq/test-releases
index c1ae093..9c5d35b 100644 (file)
@@ -869,9 +869,6 @@ dnsmasq_start()
                ADD_LOCAL_FQDN="$ADD_LOCAL_HOSTNAME"
        fi
 
-       config_get_bool readethers "$cfg" readethers
-       [ "$readethers" = "1" -a \! -e "/etc/ethers" ] && touch /etc/ethers
-
        config_get user_dhcpscript $cfg dhcpscript
        if has_handler || [ -n "$user_dhcpscript" ]; then
                xappend "--dhcp-script=$DHCPSCRIPT"