sysntpd: restore support for peer-less (standalone) mode
authorPiotr Dymacz <pepe2k@gmail.com>
Mon, 6 Mar 2017 22:20:37 +0000 (23:20 +0100)
committerPiotr Dymacz <pepe2k@gmail.com>
Wed, 15 Mar 2017 22:05:00 +0000 (23:05 +0100)
ntpd from Busybox supports peer-less (standalone) mode when it's started
with option -l and without any peer provided with option -p. In this
mode ntpd uses local time as reference and acts as stratum 1 server.

This mode can be used in isolated networks, where Internet access and/or
other NTP server/s are not available, but the device has some other way
of getting correct time, like e.g. GPS (ugps supports setting local time
by default).

Support for this mode was incorrectly disabled/removed in:
1527f96ca6e196fa17c96fdb3ae520158fa5943f

Signed-off-by: Piotr Dymacz <pepe2k@gmail.com>
Acked-by: Jo-Philipp Wich <jo@mein.io>
package/utils/busybox/files/sysntpd

index 98260be..e693e40 100755 (executable)
@@ -45,7 +45,7 @@ start_service() {
 
        [ $use_dhcp = 1 ] && get_dhcp_ntp_servers "$dhcp_interface"
 
-       [ -z "$server" ] && return
+       [ -z "$server" -a "$enable_server" = "0" ] && return
 
        procd_open_instance
        procd_set_param command "$PROG" -n -N