sunxi: add spi flash support to kernel
authorOskari Lemmela <oskari@lemmela.net>
Mon, 14 Jan 2019 17:54:22 +0000 (19:54 +0200)
committerHauke Mehrtens <hauke@hauke-m.de>
Sat, 26 Jan 2019 22:11:49 +0000 (23:11 +0100)
Some of sunxi devices have onboard SPI flash.
Enable SPI NOR support and MTD fit split in kernel config.

Signed-off-by: Oskari Lemmela <oskari@lemmela.net>
target/linux/sunxi/config-4.14
target/linux/sunxi/config-4.19

index c13b145..d7d9f60 100644 (file)
@@ -363,7 +363,14 @@ CONFIG_MMC_SUNXI=y
 CONFIG_MMU_NOTIFIER=y
 CONFIG_MODULES_TREE_LOOKUP=y
 CONFIG_MODULES_USE_ELF_REL=y
 CONFIG_MMU_NOTIFIER=y
 CONFIG_MODULES_TREE_LOOKUP=y
 CONFIG_MODULES_USE_ELF_REL=y
-# CONFIG_MTD is not set
+CONFIG_MTD=y
+CONFIG_MTD_SPLIT_SUPPORT=y
+CONFIG_MTD_SPLIT_FIT_FW=y
+CONFIG_MTD_OF_PARTS=y
+CONFIG_MTD_JEDECPROBE=y
+# CONFIG_MTD_IMPA7 is not set
+CONFIG_MTD_M25P80=y
+CONFIG_MTD_SPI_NOR=y
 CONFIG_MULTI_IRQ_HANDLER=y
 CONFIG_MUTEX_SPIN_ON_OWNER=y
 CONFIG_NEED_DMA_MAP_STATE=y
 CONFIG_MULTI_IRQ_HANDLER=y
 CONFIG_MUTEX_SPIN_ON_OWNER=y
 CONFIG_NEED_DMA_MAP_STATE=y
index 042b2e8..7ae1c9f 100644 (file)
@@ -371,7 +371,14 @@ CONFIG_MMC_SUNXI=y
 CONFIG_MMU_NOTIFIER=y
 CONFIG_MODULES_TREE_LOOKUP=y
 CONFIG_MODULES_USE_ELF_REL=y
 CONFIG_MMU_NOTIFIER=y
 CONFIG_MODULES_TREE_LOOKUP=y
 CONFIG_MODULES_USE_ELF_REL=y
-# CONFIG_MTD is not set
+CONFIG_MTD=y
+CONFIG_MTD_SPLIT_SUPPORT=y
+CONFIG_MTD_SPLIT_FIT_FW=y
+CONFIG_MTD_OF_PARTS=y
+CONFIG_MTD_JEDECPROBE=y
+# CONFIG_MTD_IMPA7 is not set
+CONFIG_MTD_M25P80=y
+CONFIG_MTD_SPI_NOR=y
 CONFIG_MUTEX_SPIN_ON_OWNER=y
 CONFIG_NEED_DMA_MAP_STATE=y
 CONFIG_NEON=y
 CONFIG_MUTEX_SPIN_ON_OWNER=y
 CONFIG_NEED_DMA_MAP_STATE=y
 CONFIG_NEON=y