ledtrig-netdev: don't cancel work on events for different interfaces
authorSergey Sergeev <adron@yapic.net>
Sun, 29 Jan 2017 16:01:40 +0000 (19:01 +0300)
committerFelix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
Sun, 29 Jan 2017 16:32:58 +0000 (17:32 +0100)
This fixes logic bug(in function netdev_trig_notify) introduced in
0b2991a8ed32b5d9ba0a7c3441a72e1c1a1c4fde commit.
Events triggered by different interfaces were stopping work queue so it
wasn't working for tx/rx mode.

Signed-off-by: Sergey Sergeev <adron@yapic.net>
target/linux/generic/files/drivers/leds/ledtrig-netdev.c

index 2181a26..7246bca 100644 (file)
@@ -267,13 +267,13 @@ static int netdev_trig_notify(struct notifier_block *nb,
        if (evt != NETDEV_UP && evt != NETDEV_DOWN && evt != NETDEV_CHANGE && evt != NETDEV_REGISTER && evt != NETDEV_UNREGISTER && evt != NETDEV_CHANGENAME)
                return NOTIFY_DONE;
 
+       if (strcmp(dev->name, trigger_data->device_name))
+               return NOTIFY_DONE;
+
        cancel_delayed_work_sync(&trigger_data->work);
 
        spin_lock_bh(&trigger_data->lock);
 
-       if (strcmp(dev->name, trigger_data->device_name))
-               goto done;
-
        if (evt == NETDEV_REGISTER || evt == NETDEV_CHANGENAME) {
                if (trigger_data->net_dev != NULL)
                        dev_put(trigger_data->net_dev);