dnsmasq: Add option --max-port
authorHans Dedecker <hans.dedecker@technicolor.com>
Wed, 8 Jun 2016 14:35:18 +0000 (16:35 +0200)
committerJo-Philipp Wich <jo@mein.io>
Fri, 10 Jun 2016 16:05:07 +0000 (18:05 +0200)
By default dnsmasq uses random ports for outbound dns queries;
when the maxport UCI option is specified the ports used will
always be smaller than the specified value.
This is usefull for systems behind firewalls.

Signed-off-by: Hans Dedecker <dedeckeh@gmail.com>
package/network/services/dnsmasq/files/dnsmasq.init

index 0360548..ecf8362 100644 (file)
@@ -149,6 +149,7 @@ dnsmasq() {
        append_parm "$cfg" dhcpleasemax "--dhcp-lease-max"
        append_parm "$cfg" "queryport" "--query-port"
        append_parm "$cfg" "minport" "--min-port"
+       append_parm "$cfg" "maxport" "--max-port"
        append_parm "$cfg" "domain" "--domain"
        append_parm "$cfg" "local" "--server"
        config_list_foreach "$cfg" "server" append_server