scripts/getver.sh: stop relying on the reboot tag
authorFelix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
Thu, 14 Jul 2016 11:30:54 +0000 (13:30 +0200)
committerFelix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
Thu, 14 Jul 2016 11:37:58 +0000 (13:37 +0200)
It may not be present when cloning a staging tree or another fork

Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
scripts/getver.sh

index 46eee9a..a65a6af 100755 (executable)
@@ -12,6 +12,7 @@ try_version() {
 }
 
 try_git() {
+       REBOOT=ee53a240ac902dc83209008a2671e7fdcf55957a
        git rev-parse --git-dir >/dev/null 2>&1 || return 1
 
        [ -n "$GET_REV" ] || GET_REV="HEAD"
@@ -19,18 +20,18 @@ try_git() {
        case "$GET_REV" in
        r*)
                GET_REV="$(echo $GET_REV | tr -d 'r')"
-               BASE_REV="$(git rev-list reboot..HEAD | wc -l | awk '{print $1}')"
+               BASE_REV="$(git rev-list ${REBOOT}..HEAD | wc -l | awk '{print $1}')"
                REV="$(git rev-parse HEAD~$((BASE_REV - GET_REV)))"
                ;;
        *)
                BRANCH="$(git rev-parse --abbrev-ref HEAD)"
                ORIGIN="$(git rev-parse --symbolic-full-name ${BRANCH}@{u} 2>/dev/null)"
                [ -n "$ORIGIN" ] || ORIGIN="$(git rev-parse --symbolic-full-name master@{u} 2>/dev/null)"
-               REV="$(git rev-list reboot..$GET_REV | wc -l | awk '{print $1}')"
+               REV="$(git rev-list ${REBOOT}..$GET_REV | wc -l | awk '{print $1}')"
 
                if [ -n "$ORIGIN" ]; then
                        UPSTREAM_BASE="$(git merge-base $GET_REV $ORIGIN)"
-                       UPSTREAM_REV="$(git rev-list reboot..$UPSTREAM_BASE | wc -l | awk '{print $1}')"
+                       UPSTREAM_REV="$(git rev-list ${REBOOT}..$UPSTREAM_BASE | wc -l | awk '{print $1}')"
                else
                        UPSTREAM_REV=$REV
                fi