kernel: add it87-wdt watchdog timer module
authorMartin Schiller <ms@dev.tdt.de>
Wed, 22 Nov 2017 13:28:41 +0000 (14:28 +0100)
committerHauke Mehrtens <hauke@hauke-m.de>
Wed, 22 Nov 2017 19:49:04 +0000 (20:49 +0100)
The module parameters "nogameport=1" and "nocir=1" are needed,
because this is not supported on recent chips and doesn't
really tell if the system is stable.

As this features will already be removed in linux-4.13 or newer,
this module parameters can be removed in the future.

Signed-off-by: Martin Schiller <ms@dev.tdt.de>
package/kernel/linux/modules/other.mk

index 1d07a16..8e2f3a0 100644 (file)
@@ -1031,3 +1031,21 @@ define KernelPackage/itco-wdt/description
 endef
 
 $(eval $(call KernelPackage,itco-wdt))
+
+
+define KernelPackage/it87-wdt
+  SUBMENU:=$(OTHER_MENU)
+  TITLE:=ITE IT87 Watchdog Timer
+  KCONFIG:=CONFIG_IT87_WDT
+  FILES:=$(LINUX_DIR)/drivers/$(WATCHDOG_DIR)/it87_wdt.ko
+  AUTOLOAD:=$(call AutoLoad,50,it87-wdt,1)
+  MODPARAMS.it87-wdt:= \
+       nogameport=1 \
+       nocir=1
+endef
+
+define KernelPackage/it87-wdt/description
+  Kernel module for ITE IT87 Watchdog Timer
+endef
+
+$(eval $(call KernelPackage,it87-wdt))