ar71xx: enable nand-utils in the mikrotik subtarget to ensure it makes it to initramfs
authorFelix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
Fri, 12 May 2017 11:28:56 +0000 (13:28 +0200)
committerFelix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
Fri, 12 May 2017 11:33:22 +0000 (13:33 +0200)
Without it, sysupgrade from initramfs to nand fails

Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
target/linux/ar71xx/image/mikrotik.mk
target/linux/ar71xx/mikrotik/target.mk

index 6aa7c2a..bcfa64d 100644 (file)
@@ -1,6 +1,6 @@
 define Device/mikrotik
   PROFILES := Default
-  DEVICE_PACKAGES := kmod-usb-core kmod-usb-ohci kmod-usb2 kmod-usb-ledtrig-usbport nand-utils
+  DEVICE_PACKAGES := kmod-usb-core kmod-usb-ohci kmod-usb2 kmod-usb-ledtrig-usbport
   BOARD_NAME := routerboard
   KERNEL_INITRAMFS :=
   KERNEL_NAME := loader-generic.elf
@@ -26,7 +26,7 @@ TARGET_DEVICES += nand-64m nand-large
 
 define Device/rb-nor-flash-16M
   DEVICE_TITLE := MikroTik RouterBoard with 16 MB NOR flash
-  DEVICE_PACKAGES := rbcfg
+  DEVICE_PACKAGES := rbcfg -nand-utils
   BLOCKSIZE := 64k
   IMAGE_SIZE := 16000k
   LOADER_TYPE := elf
index 90ef51e..ff2bbbf 100644 (file)
@@ -1,6 +1,8 @@
 BOARDNAME:=Mikrotik devices with NAND/NOR flash
 FEATURES += squashfs ramdisk minor nand
 
+DEFAULT_PACKAGES += nand-utils
+
 define Target/Description
        Build firmware images for Atheros AR71xx/AR913x based Mikrotik boards.
        e.g. MikroTik RB-4xx or RB-750