image.mk: use LINUX_KARCH rather than ARCH for mkits
authorIan Pozella <Ian.Pozella@imgtec.com>
Mon, 26 Sep 2016 14:06:10 +0000 (15:06 +0100)
committerFelix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
Fri, 13 Jan 2017 13:54:11 +0000 (14:54 +0100)
The generated 'its' is passed to mkimage which expects linux arch
strings rather than the full arch (e.g. mips not mipsel).

It currently works in some cases where LINUX_KARCH == ARCH but
otherwise you get an unknown arch build error.

Signed-off-by: Ian Pozella <Ian.Pozella@imgtec.com>
Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
include/image-commands.mk
include/image.mk

index a7acd0e..04fa853 100644 (file)
@@ -59,7 +59,7 @@ define Build/fit
                -D $(DEVICE_NAME) -o $@.its -k $@ \
                $(if $(word 2,$(1)),-d $(word 2,$(1))) -C $(word 1,$(1)) \
                -a $(KERNEL_LOADADDR) -e $(if $(KERNEL_ENTRY),$(KERNEL_ENTRY),$(KERNEL_LOADADDR)) \
-               -A $(ARCH) -v $(LINUX_VERSION)
+               -A $(LINUX_KARCH) -v $(LINUX_VERSION)
        PATH=$(LINUX_DIR)/scripts/dtc:$(PATH) mkimage -f $@.its $@.new
        @mv $@.new $@
 endef
index 3daee35..ab5b816 100644 (file)
@@ -143,7 +143,7 @@ endef
 define Image/BuildKernel/MkFIT
        $(TOPDIR)/scripts/mkits.sh \
                -D $(1) -o $(KDIR)/fit-$(1).its -k $(2) $(if $(3),-d $(3)) -C $(4) -a $(5) -e $(6) \
-               -A $(ARCH) -v $(LINUX_VERSION)
+               -A $(LINUX_KARCH) -v $(LINUX_VERSION)
        PATH=$(LINUX_DIR)/scripts/dtc:$(PATH) mkimage -f $(KDIR)/fit-$(1).its $(KDIR)/fit-$(1)$(7).itb
 endef