ar71xx: fix RB4xx CPLD SPI device mode setup
authorFelix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
Wed, 11 Jan 2017 09:42:04 +0000 (10:42 +0100)
committerFelix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
Wed, 11 Jan 2017 12:02:11 +0000 (13:02 +0100)
Commit af79fdbe4af3 changed the code to use tx_nbits for dual SPI tx
transfers, however the SPI stack only allows this when the device mode
includes the relevant bit as well

Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
target/linux/ar71xx/files/drivers/spi/spi-rb4xx-cpld.c

index f6ec350..0534c7c 100644 (file)
@@ -279,7 +279,7 @@ static int rb4xx_cpld_probe(struct spi_device *spi)
        cpld->spi = spi_dev_get(spi);
        dev_set_drvdata(&spi->dev, cpld);
 
-       spi->mode = SPI_MODE_0;
+       spi->mode = SPI_MODE_0 | SPI_TX_DUAL;
        spi->bits_per_word = 8;
        err = spi_setup(spi);
        if (err) {