dnsmasq: don't point --resolv-file to default location unconditionally
authorPhilip Prindeville <philipp@redfish-solutions.com>
Tue, 14 Mar 2017 18:58:37 +0000 (12:58 -0600)
committerHans Dedecker <dedeckeh@gmail.com>
Sat, 18 Mar 2017 16:37:24 +0000 (17:37 +0100)
If noresolv is set, we should not generate a --resolv-file parameter.

Signed-off-by: Philip Prindeville <philipp@redfish-solutions.com>
Signed-off-by: Hans Dedecker <dedeckeh@gmail.com> [minor cleanup]
package/network/services/dnsmasq/files/dnsmasq.init

index 51b841b..1b3157e 100644 (file)
@@ -661,7 +661,7 @@ dhcp_relay_add() {
 
 dnsmasq_start()
 {
-       local cfg="$1" disabled
+       local cfg="$1" disabled resolvfile
 
        config_get_bool disabled "$cfg" disabled 0
        [ "$disabled" -gt 0 ] && return 0
@@ -766,7 +766,6 @@ dnsmasq_start()
        config_list_foreach "$cfg" "addnhosts" append_addnhosts
        config_list_foreach "$cfg" "bogusnxdomain" append_bogusnxdomain
        append_parm "$cfg" "leasefile" "--dhcp-leasefile" "/tmp/dhcp.leases"
-       append_parm "$cfg" "resolvfile" "--resolv-file" "/tmp/resolv.conf.auto"
        append_parm "$cfg" "serversfile" "--servers-file"
        append_parm "$cfg" "tftp_root" "--tftp-root"
        append_parm "$cfg" "dhcp_boot" "--dhcp-boot"
@@ -788,7 +787,6 @@ dnsmasq_start()
        config_get_bool readethers "$cfg" readethers
        [ "$readethers" = "1" -a \! -e "/etc/ethers" ] && touch /etc/ethers
 
-       config_get resolvfile $cfg resolvfile
        config_get dhcpscript $cfg dhcpscript
 
        config_get leasefile $cfg leasefile "/tmp/dhcp.leases"
@@ -802,6 +800,8 @@ dnsmasq_start()
                [ -n "$resolvfile" -a \! -e "$resolvfile" ] && touch "$resolvfile"
        fi
 
+       [ -n "$resolvfile" ] && xappend "--resolv-file=$resolvfile"
+
        config_get hostsfile "$cfg" dhcphostsfile
        [ -e "$hostsfile" ] && xappend "--dhcp-hostsfile=$hostsfile"