gettext-full: prevent using emacs
authorJo-Philipp Wich <jo@mein.io>
Mon, 30 May 2016 13:05:03 +0000 (15:05 +0200)
committerJo-Philipp Wich <jo@mein.io>
Tue, 31 May 2016 13:18:27 +0000 (15:18 +0200)
When the gettext-full host build phase finds an `emacs` exectuble during the
build it will launch an `emacs --batch` command to run some Lisp code.

On certain Debian systems the `/usr/bin/emacs` path might point, via
alternatives, to the `/usr/bin/jove` editor which will then launch an
interactive session when invoked by the gettext build.

In order to avoid this problem, explicitely disable emacs handling during
the build through a configure environment variable.

Also remove my now unreachable maintainer address.

Signed-off-by: Jo-Philipp Wich <jo@mein.io>
package/libs/gettext-full/Makefile

index e525d30..abe311f 100644 (file)
@@ -9,7 +9,7 @@ include $(TOPDIR)/rules.mk
 
 PKG_NAME:=gettext-full
 PKG_VERSION:=0.19.6
-PKG_RELEASE:=2
+PKG_RELEASE:=3
 
 PKG_SOURCE:=gettext-$(PKG_VERSION).tar.xz
 PKG_SOURCE_URL:=@GNU/gettext
@@ -17,7 +17,7 @@ PKG_MD5SUM:=69d79254ee3b41df23f41c2f4fd720d9
 PKG_BUILD_DIR:=$(BUILD_DIR)/gettext-$(PKG_VERSION)
 HOST_BUILD_DIR:=$(BUILD_DIR_HOST)/gettext-$(PKG_VERSION)
 
-PKG_MAINTAINER:=Jo-Philipp Wich <jow@openwrt.org>
+PKG_MAINTAINER:=Jo-Philipp Wich <jo@mein.io>
 PKG_LICENSE:=GPL-3.0+
 
 PKG_FIXUP:=autoreconf
@@ -60,6 +60,9 @@ CONFIGURE_ARGS += \
 HOST_CONFIGURE_ARGS += \
        --with-included-libxml --without-libxml2-prefix --with-included-libcroco
 
+HOST_CONFIGURE_VARS += \
+       EMACS="no"
+
 define Build/InstallDev
        $(INSTALL_DIR) $(1)/usr/lib/libintl-full/include
        $(CP) $(PKG_INSTALL_DIR)/usr/include/libintl.h $(1)/usr/lib/libintl-full/include/