dnsmasq: support dhcp_option config as a list
authorHans Dedecker <dedeckeh@gmail.com>
Wed, 26 Apr 2017 20:37:27 +0000 (22:37 +0200)
committerHans Dedecker <dedeckeh@gmail.com>
Thu, 27 Apr 2017 20:04:29 +0000 (22:04 +0200)
Configuring dhcp_option as an option does not allow the usage of white
spaces in the option value; fix this by supporting dhcp_option as a list
config while still supporting the option config to maintain backwards
compatibility

Signed-off-by: Jo-Philipp Wich <jo@mein.io>
Signed-off-by: Hans Dedecker <dedeckeh@gmail.com>
package/network/services/dnsmasq/files/dnsmasq.init

index 448d3ee..4291df2 100644 (file)
@@ -538,6 +538,14 @@ dhcp_add() {
        dhcp_option_add "$cfg" "$networkid"
 }
 
+dhcp_option_append() {
+       local option="$1"
+       local networkid="$2"
+       local force="$3"
+
+       xappend "--dhcp-option${force:+-force}=${networkid:+$networkid,}$option"
+}
+
 dhcp_option_add() {
        # NOTE: dnsmasq has explicit "option6:" prefix for DHCPv6 so no collisions
        local cfg="$1"
@@ -546,11 +554,20 @@ dhcp_option_add() {
 
        [ "$force" = "0" ] && force=
 
-       config_get dhcp_option "$cfg" dhcp_option
-       for o in $dhcp_option; do
-               xappend "--dhcp-option${force:+-force}=${networkid:+$networkid,}$o"
-       done
+       local list_len
+       config_get list_len "$cfg" dhcp_option_LENGTH
+
+       if [ -n "$list_len" ]; then
+               config_list_foreach "$cfg" dhcp_option dhcp_option_append "$networkid" "$force"
+       else
+               echo "Warning: the 'option dhcp_option' syntax is deprecated, use 'list dhcp_option'" >&2
+               config_get dhcp_option "$cfg" dhcp_option
 
+               local option
+               for option in $dhcp_option; do
+                       dhcp_option_append "$option" "$networkid" "$force"
+               done
+       fi
 }
 
 dhcp_domain_add() {