kernel: enable pcrypt
authorJason A. Donenfeld <Jason@zx2c4.com>
Mon, 14 Nov 2016 13:16:13 +0000 (14:16 +0100)
committerFelix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
Wed, 16 Nov 2016 22:38:34 +0000 (23:38 +0100)
This is a powerful API for parallel crypto from which many other modules
can benefit. It only winds up being turned on on SMP systems, which
means this adds 0 bytes to the kernel on tiny machines, while only
adding a small bit to SMP systems for big performance improvements.

Signed-off-by: Jason A. Donenfeld <Jason@zx2c4.com>
target/linux/generic/config-3.18
target/linux/generic/config-4.1
target/linux/generic/config-4.4

index 8b70c7d..c61a4b3 100644 (file)
@@ -762,7 +762,7 @@ CONFIG_CRYPTO_MANAGER_DISABLE_TESTS=y
 # CONFIG_CRYPTO_PCBC is not set
 # CONFIG_CRYPTO_PCOMP is not set
 # CONFIG_CRYPTO_PCOMP2 is not set
-# CONFIG_CRYPTO_PCRYPT is not set
+CONFIG_CRYPTO_PCRYPT=y
 # CONFIG_CRYPTO_RMD128 is not set
 # CONFIG_CRYPTO_RMD160 is not set
 # CONFIG_CRYPTO_RMD256 is not set
index 68bd849..4fae342 100644 (file)
@@ -792,7 +792,7 @@ CONFIG_CRYPTO_MANAGER_DISABLE_TESTS=y
 # CONFIG_CRYPTO_PCBC is not set
 # CONFIG_CRYPTO_PCOMP is not set
 # CONFIG_CRYPTO_PCOMP2 is not set
-# CONFIG_CRYPTO_PCRYPT is not set
+CONFIG_CRYPTO_PCRYPT=y
 # CONFIG_CRYPTO_RMD128 is not set
 # CONFIG_CRYPTO_RMD160 is not set
 # CONFIG_CRYPTO_RMD256 is not set
index 28e7068..843154d 100644 (file)
@@ -791,7 +791,7 @@ CONFIG_CRYPTO_MANAGER_DISABLE_TESTS=y
 # CONFIG_CRYPTO_PCBC is not set
 # CONFIG_CRYPTO_PCOMP is not set
 # CONFIG_CRYPTO_PCOMP2 is not set
-# CONFIG_CRYPTO_PCRYPT is not set
+CONFIG_CRYPTO_PCRYPT=y
 # CONFIG_CRYPTO_POLY1305 is not set
 # CONFIG_CRYPTO_RMD128 is not set
 # CONFIG_CRYPTO_RMD160 is not set