samba36: Remove legacy options
authorRosen Penev <rosenp@gmail.com>
Fri, 21 Jul 2017 20:04:34 +0000 (13:04 -0700)
committerJo-Philipp Wich <jo@mein.io>
Sat, 22 Jul 2017 14:55:01 +0000 (16:55 +0200)
Browseable is now set through LuCI per share, so remove it. Same with
writeable (inverted synonym for read only). domain master and preferred
master seem to be legacy settings for Windows 9x. encrypt passwords
defaults to yes. Probably should not be disabled either.

Also reordered alphabetically.

Signed-off-by: Rosen Penev <rosenp@gmail.com>
[rewrap commit message, fix SoB, fix author, bump pkg revsion]
Signed-off-by: Jo-Philipp Wich <jo@mein.io>
package/network/services/samba36/Makefile
package/network/services/samba36/files/smb.conf.template

index 8c2f6b0..24d3f03 100644 (file)
@@ -9,7 +9,7 @@ include $(TOPDIR)/rules.mk
 
 PKG_NAME:=samba
 PKG_VERSION:=3.6.25
-PKG_RELEASE:=6
+PKG_RELEASE:=7
 
 PKG_SOURCE_URL:=https://download.samba.org/pub/samba \
                https://download.samba.org/pub/samba/stable
index 35e486f..c35d779 100644 (file)
@@ -5,24 +5,19 @@
        server string = |DESCRIPTION|
        unix charset = |CHARSET|
        workgroup = |WORKGROUP|
-       local master = no
-       browseable = yes
+       bind interfaces only = yes
        deadtime = 30
-       domain master = yes
-       encrypt passwords = yes
        enable core files = no
        guest ok = yes
        invalid users = root
        load printers = no
+       local master = yes
        map to guest = Bad User
        max protocol = SMB2
        min receivefile size = 16384
        null passwords = yes
        passdb backend = smbpasswd
-       preferred master = yes
        security = user
        smb passwd file = /etc/samba/smbpasswd
        syslog = 2
        use sendfile = yes
-       writeable = yes
-       bind interfaces only = yes