hostapd: add support for specifying device config options directly in uci
authorFelix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
Sun, 7 May 2017 10:37:00 +0000 (12:37 +0200)
committerFelix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
Thu, 28 Sep 2017 20:45:59 +0000 (22:45 +0200)
This is useful for tuning some more exotic parameters where it doesn't
make sense to attempt to cover everything in uci directly

Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
package/network/services/hostapd/files/hostapd.sh

index c62619a..3766b7a 100644 (file)
@@ -67,6 +67,7 @@ hostapd_common_add_device_config() {
        config_add_boolean legacy_rates
 
        config_add_string acs_chan_bias
+       config_add_array hostapd_options
 
        hostapd_add_log_config
 }
@@ -127,6 +128,11 @@ hostapd_prepare_device_config() {
        [ -n "$brlist" ] && append base_cfg "basic_rates=$brlist" "$N"
        append base_cfg "beacon_int=$beacon_int" "$N"
 
+       json_get_values opts hostapd_options
+       for val in $opts; do
+               append base_cfg "$val" "$N"
+       done
+
        cat > "$config" <<EOF
 driver=$driver
 $base_cfg