target/sdk: Switch to xz compression instead of bz2
authorDaniel Engberg <diizzyy@users.noreply.github.com>
Tue, 11 Oct 2016 11:51:44 +0000 (13:51 +0200)
committerFelix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
Fri, 4 Nov 2016 10:38:19 +0000 (11:38 +0100)
Switch to xz compression instead of using bz2.
This makes a considerable difference in size, ar71xx SDK from 60M to 35M.

Signed-off-by: Daniel Engberg <daniel.engberg.lists@pyret.net>
target/sdk/Makefile

index 0688904..54c50ab 100644 (file)
@@ -65,7 +65,7 @@ KERNEL_FILES := $(patsubst $(TOPDIR)/%,%,$(wildcard $(addprefix $(LINUX_DIR)/,$(
 
 all: compile
 
-$(BIN_DIR)/$(SDK_NAME).tar.bz2: clean
+$(BIN_DIR)/$(SDK_NAME).tar.xz: clean
        mkdir -p $(SDK_BUILD_DIR)/dl $(SDK_BUILD_DIR)/package
        $(CP) -L $(INCLUDE_DIR) $(SCRIPT_DIR) $(TOPDIR)/docs $(SDK_BUILD_DIR)/
        $(TAR) -cf - -C $(TOPDIR) \
@@ -124,13 +124,13 @@ $(BIN_DIR)/$(SDK_NAME).tar.bz2: clean
        find $(SDK_BUILD_DIR) -name .svn | $(XARGS) rm -rf
        find $(SDK_BUILD_DIR) -name CVS | $(XARGS) rm -rf
        (cd $(BUILD_DIR); \
-               tar cfj $@ $(SDK_NAME); \
+               tar -I 'xz -7e' -cf $@ $(SDK_NAME); \
        )
 
 download:
 prepare:
-compile: $(BIN_DIR)/$(SDK_NAME).tar.bz2
+compile: $(BIN_DIR)/$(SDK_NAME).tar.xz
 install: compile
 
 clean:
-       rm -rf $(SDK_BUILD_DIR) $(BIN_DIR)/$(SDK_NAME).tar.bz2
+       rm -rf $(SDK_BUILD_DIR) $(BIN_DIR)/$(SDK_NAME).tar.xz