kernel: add Digi Edgeport USB serial driver package
authorBjørn Mork <bjorn@mork.no>
Thu, 20 Apr 2017 12:40:05 +0000 (14:40 +0200)
committerJohn Crispin <john@phrozen.org>
Tue, 16 May 2017 10:10:39 +0000 (12:10 +0200)
Signed-off-by: Bjørn Mork <bjorn@mork.no>
package/kernel/linux/modules/usb.mk

index 591ba0a..b0375dc 100644 (file)
@@ -503,6 +503,45 @@ endef
 $(eval $(call KernelPackage,usb-serial-ch341))
 
 
+define KernelPackage/usb-serial-edgeport
+  TITLE:=Support for Digi Edgeport devices
+  KCONFIG:=CONFIG_USB_SERIAL_EDGEPORT
+  FILES:=$(LINUX_DIR)/drivers/usb/serial/io_edgeport.ko
+  AUTOLOAD:=$(call AutoProbe,io_edgeport)
+  $(call AddDepends/usb-serial)
+endef
+
+define KernelPackage/usb-serial-edgeport/description
+ Kernel support for Inside Out Networks (Digi)
+       Edgeport/4
+       Rapidport/4
+       Edgeport/4t
+       Edgeport/2
+       Edgeport/4i
+       Edgeport/2i
+       Edgeport/421
+       Edgeport/21
+       Edgeport/8
+       Edgeport/8 Dual
+       Edgeport/2D8
+       Edgeport/4D8
+       Edgeport/8i
+       Edgeport/2 DIN
+       Edgeport/4 DIN
+       Edgeport/16 Dual
+endef
+
+define KernelPackage/usb-serial-edgeport/install
+       $(INSTALL_DIR) $(1)/lib/firmware/edgeport
+       $(INSTALL_DATA) $(LINUX_DIR)/firmware/edgeport/boot.fw $(1)/lib/firmware/edgeport/
+       $(INSTALL_DATA) $(LINUX_DIR)/firmware/edgeport/boot2.fw $(1)/lib/firmware/edgeport/
+       $(INSTALL_DATA) $(LINUX_DIR)/firmware/edgeport/down.fw $(1)/lib/firmware/edgeport/
+       $(INSTALL_DATA) $(LINUX_DIR)/firmware/edgeport/down2.fw $(1)/lib/firmware/edgeport/
+endef
+
+$(eval $(call KernelPackage,usb-serial-edgeport))
+
+
 define KernelPackage/usb-serial-ftdi
   TITLE:=Support for FTDI devices
   KCONFIG:=CONFIG_USB_SERIAL_FTDI_SIO