dnsmasq: restore ability to include/exclude raw device names
authorJo-Philipp Wich <jo@mein.io>
Mon, 10 Jul 2017 08:53:29 +0000 (10:53 +0200)
committerJo-Philipp Wich <jo@mein.io>
Mon, 10 Jul 2017 09:02:27 +0000 (11:02 +0200)
Commit 5cd88f4 "dnsmasq: remove use of uci state for getting network ifname"
broke the ability to specify unmanaged network device names for inclusion
and exclusion in the uci configuration.

Restore support for raw device names by falling back to the input value
when "network_get_device" yields no result.

Fixes FS#876.

Signed-off-by: Jo-Philipp Wich <jo@mein.io>
package/network/services/dnsmasq/Makefile
package/network/services/dnsmasq/files/dnsmasq.init

index 401071f..0701724 100644 (file)
@@ -9,7 +9,7 @@ include $(TOPDIR)/rules.mk
 
 PKG_NAME:=dnsmasq
 PKG_VERSION:=2.77
-PKG_RELEASE:=6
+PKG_RELEASE:=7
 
 PKG_SOURCE:=$(PKG_NAME)-$(PKG_VERSION).tar.xz
 PKG_SOURCE_URL:=http://thekelleys.org.uk/dnsmasq/
index 19517d9..6f985b2 100644 (file)
@@ -138,12 +138,12 @@ append_ipset() {
 }
 
 append_interface() {
-       network_get_device ifname "$1" || return
+       network_get_device ifname "$1" || ifname="$1"
        xappend "--interface=$ifname"
 }
 
 append_notinterface() {
-       network_get_device ifname "$1" || return
+       network_get_device ifname "$1" || ifname="$1"
        xappend "--except-interface=$ifname"
 }