mpc85xx: Enable initramfs for p1020 subtarget
authorChris Blake <chrisrblake93@gmail.com>
Sat, 30 Sep 2017 16:13:35 +0000 (11:13 -0500)
committerHauke Mehrtens <hauke@hauke-m.de>
Fri, 13 Oct 2017 23:19:35 +0000 (01:19 +0200)
The following patch enables building of initramfs images by default for
the P1020 subtarget in mpc85xx.

Signed-off-by: Chris Blake <chrisrblake93@gmail.com>
config/Config-images.in
target/linux/mpc85xx/p1020/target.mk

index 55aff7d..6076591 100644 (file)
@@ -17,6 +17,7 @@ menu "Target Images"
                        default TARGET_INITRAMFS_COMPRESSION_LZMA if TARGET_ar71xx
                        default TARGET_INITRAMFS_COMPRESSION_LZMA if TARGET_ramips
                        default TARGET_INITRAMFS_COMPRESSION_LZMA if TARGET_apm821xx
+                       default TARGET_INITRAMFS_COMPRESSION_LZMA if TARGET_mpc85xx
                        default TARGET_INITRAMFS_COMPRESSION_NONE
                        depends on TARGET_ROOTFS_INITRAMFS
                        help
index c111d7a..5d84d83 100644 (file)
@@ -1,6 +1,6 @@
 BOARDNAME:=P1020
+FEATURES += ramdisk
 
 define Target/Description
        Build firmware images for Freescale P1020 based boards.
 endef
-