ethtool: Update to 4.18
authorRobert Marko <robimarko@gmail.com>
Sat, 25 Aug 2018 21:26:24 +0000 (23:26 +0200)
committerHans Dedecker <dedeckeh@gmail.com>
Tue, 28 Aug 2018 11:46:16 +0000 (13:46 +0200)
Tested on 8devices Jalapeno(ipq40xx)
Introduces following changes:
Feature: Add support for WAKE_FILTER (WoL using filters)
Feature: Add support for action value -2 (wake-up filter)
Fix: document WoL filters option also in help message
Feature: ixgbe dump strings for security registers

Signed-off-by: Robert Marko <robimarko@gmail.com>
package/network/utils/ethtool/Makefile

index 565acd4..fc83c23 100644 (file)
@@ -8,13 +8,13 @@
 include $(TOPDIR)/rules.mk
 
 PKG_NAME:=ethtool
-PKG_VERSION:=4.17
+PKG_VERSION:=4.18
 PKG_RELEASE:=1
 
 PKG_MAINTAINER:=Felix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
 PKG_SOURCE:=$(PKG_NAME)-$(PKG_VERSION).tar.xz
 PKG_SOURCE_URL:=@KERNEL/software/network/ethtool
-PKG_HASH:=c46b1eb417c78793dddb3247b89eb8f50f6e398e12ee4670b092b3570728c585
+PKG_HASH:=90948555d4c017561d0d8795f2dc61893a4932c0f3b85e6d422afd7031b7c110
 
 PKG_LICENSE:=GPL-2.0
 PKG_LICENSE_FILES:=COPYING