kernel: enable hwmon-k10temp in the x86/64 kernel config instead of packaging it
authorFelix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
Sun, 26 Feb 2017 09:38:51 +0000 (10:38 +0100)
committerFelix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
Sun, 26 Feb 2017 12:31:51 +0000 (13:31 +0100)
Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
package/kernel/linux/modules/hwmon.mk
target/linux/x86/64/config-default

index 6223a37..b39a2e2 100644 (file)
@@ -386,19 +386,3 @@ define KernelPackage/hwmon-pwmfan/description
 endef
 
 $(eval $(call KernelPackage,hwmon-pwmfan))
-
-
-define KernelPackage/hwmon-k10temp
-  TITLE:=AMD Family 10h+ temperature sensor
-  KCONFIG:=CONFIG_SENSORS_K10TEMP
-  FILES:=$(LINUX_DIR)/drivers/hwmon/k10temp.ko
-  AUTOLOAD:=$(call AutoLoad,60,k10temp)
-  $(call AddDepends/hwmon,@PCI_SUPPORT @TARGET_x86)
-endef
-
-define KernelPackage/hwmon-k10temp/description
-  Thermal sensor support for AMD 10h, 11h, 12h (Llano), 14h (Brazos),
-  15h (Bulldozer/Trinity/Kaveri) and 16h (Kabini/Mullins) CPUs
-endef
-
-$(eval $(call KernelPackage,hwmon-k10temp))
index f1349f8..35c6a5e 100644 (file)
@@ -168,6 +168,7 @@ CONFIG_HPET=y
 CONFIG_HPET_MMAP=y
 # CONFIG_HP_ACCEL is not set
 CONFIG_HVC_DRIVER=y
+CONFIG_HWMON=y
 CONFIG_HW_RANDOM_AMD=y
 CONFIG_HW_RANDOM_INTEL=y
 CONFIG_HW_RANDOM_VIRTIO=y
@@ -227,7 +228,6 @@ CONFIG_PARAVIRT=y
 CONFIG_PARAVIRT_CLOCK=y
 # CONFIG_PARAVIRT_DEBUG is not set
 CONFIG_PARAVIRT_SPINLOCKS=y
-# CONFIG_PARAVIRT_TIME_ACCOUNTING is not set
 CONFIG_PATA_AMD=y
 CONFIG_PATA_ATIIXP=y
 CONFIG_PATA_LEGACY=y
@@ -264,6 +264,7 @@ CONFIG_SCHED_MC=y
 CONFIG_SCHED_SMT=y
 # CONFIG_SCIF_BUS is not set
 CONFIG_SCSI_VIRTIO=y
+CONFIG_SENSORS_K10TEMP=y
 CONFIG_SERIAL_8250_PNP=y
 CONFIG_SMP=y
 CONFIG_SPARSEMEM=y