build: fix aarch64 default cpu selection
authorYousong Zhou <yszhou4tech@gmail.com>
Wed, 19 Apr 2017 09:34:18 +0000 (17:34 +0800)
committerYousong Zhou <yszhou4tech@gmail.com>
Sun, 23 Apr 2017 01:19:33 +0000 (09:19 +0800)
Not sure since when the issue emerged, but according to the current doc of gcc
and as, armv8-a is intended as argument of -march

The change will affect at the moment arm64 and layerscape/64b

Below is the relevant error messages when building toolchain

    Assembler messages:
    Error: unknown cpu `armv8-a'
    Error: unrecognized option -mcpu=armv8-a
    /home/yousong/git-repo/lede-project/lede/build_dir/toolchain-aarch64_armv8-a_gcc-5.4.0_musl/gcc-5.4.0/libgcc/libgcc2.c:1:0: error: unknown value 'armv8-a' for -mcpu

Signed-off-by: Yousong Zhou <yszhou4tech@gmail.com>
include/target.mk

index 3523d04..646057c 100644 (file)
@@ -208,8 +208,8 @@ ifeq ($(DUMP),1)
     CPU_CFLAGS_ultrasparc = -mcpu=ultrasparc
   endif
   ifeq ($(ARCH),aarch64)
-    CPU_TYPE ?= armv8-a
-    CPU_CFLAGS_armv8-a = -mcpu=armv8-a
+    CPU_TYPE ?= generic
+    CPU_CFLAGS_generic = -mcpu=generic
     CPU_CFLAGS_cortex-a53 = -mcpu=cortex-a53
   endif
   ifeq ($(ARCH),arc)