base-files: add ARCH_PACKAGES to openwrt_release and os-release
authorMatthias Schiffer <mschiffer@universe-factory.net>
Mon, 16 Jan 2017 12:25:14 +0000 (13:25 +0100)
committerMatthias Schiffer <mschiffer@universe-factory.net>
Mon, 16 Jan 2017 12:29:47 +0000 (13:29 +0100)
Knowing the package architecture at runtime can be useful, e.g. to
configure opkg repository URLs. The value of ARCH_PACKAGES ("%A" in
VERSION_SED) as added to openwrt_release (as DISTRIB_ARCH) and os-release
(as LEDE_ARCH).

Signed-off-by: Matthias Schiffer <mschiffer@universe-factory.net>
package/base-files/files/etc/openwrt_release
package/base-files/files/usr/lib/os-release

index 46ad632..da86208 100644 (file)
@@ -3,5 +3,6 @@ DISTRIB_RELEASE='%V'
 DISTRIB_REVISION='%R'
 DISTRIB_CODENAME='%n'
 DISTRIB_TARGET='%S'
+DISTRIB_ARCH='%A'
 DISTRIB_DESCRIPTION='%D %N %V %C'
 DISTRIB_TAINTS='%t'
index 79b08d1..21abf96 100644 (file)
@@ -9,6 +9,7 @@ BUG_URL="%b"
 SUPPORT_URL="%s"
 BUILD_ID="%R"
 LEDE_BOARD="%S"
+LEDE_ARCH="%A"
 LEDE_TAINTS="%t"
 LEDE_DEVICE_MANUFACTURER="%M"
 LEDE_DEVICE_MANUFACTURER_URL="%m"