ppp: add pppoe-discovery to an independent package
authorFlorian Eckert <Eckert.Florian@googlemail.com>
Tue, 7 Feb 2017 14:32:08 +0000 (15:32 +0100)
committerHans Dedecker <hans.dedecker@technicolor.com>
Mon, 13 Feb 2017 17:45:34 +0000 (18:45 +0100)
pppoe-discovery performs the same discovery process as pppoe, but does
not initiate a session

Signed-off-by: Florian Eckert <Eckert.Florian@googlemail.com>
Signed-off-by: Hans Dedecker <dedeckeh@gmail.com>
package/network/services/ppp/Makefile

index 669e653..2b04afd 100644 (file)
@@ -158,6 +158,17 @@ define Package/pppstats/description
 This package contains an utility to report PPP statistics.
 endef
 
+define Package/pppoe-discovery
+$(call Package/ppp/Default)
+  DEPENDS:=@(PACKAGE_ppp||PACKAGE_ppp-multilink) +ppp-mod-pppoe
+  TITLE:=Perform a PPPoE-discovery process
+endef
+
+define Package/pppoe-discovery/description
+This tool performs the same discovery process as pppoe, but does
+not initiate a session. Can be useful to debug pppoe.
+endef
+
 
 define Build/Configure
 $(call Build/Configure/Default,, \
@@ -274,6 +285,11 @@ define Package/pppstats/install
        $(INSTALL_BIN) $(PKG_INSTALL_DIR)/sbin/pppstats $(1)/usr/sbin/
 endef
 
+define Package/pppoe-discovery/install
+       $(INSTALL_DIR) $(1)/usr/sbin
+       $(INSTALL_BIN) $(PKG_INSTALL_DIR)/sbin/pppoe-discovery $(1)/usr/sbin/
+endef
+
 $(eval $(call BuildPackage,ppp))
 $(eval $(call BuildPackage,ppp-multilink))
 $(eval $(call BuildPackage,ppp-mod-pppoa))
@@ -285,3 +301,4 @@ $(eval $(call BuildPackage,ppp-mod-passwordfd))
 $(eval $(call BuildPackage,chat))
 $(eval $(call BuildPackage,pppdump))
 $(eval $(call BuildPackage,pppstats))
+$(eval $(call BuildPackage,pppoe-discovery))